Previous Nepacs award winners – 2005 to 2013

  • Awards

2013 awards winners

Three of the 2013 winners work in the region's prisons and two are from the Durham Tees Valley Probation Service. They are:

  • Tom Batty - for work in various roles as Industry Manager, Learning & Skills Manager and Gymnasium Manager at HMP Durham

  • Lindy Madgin-Ellison & Valerie Docherty - probation officers with Durham Tees Valley Probation Trust, for community supervision in Durham City, Consett and Chester-le-Street

  • Leanne Robinson - senior pharmacy technician at HMP Holme House, Stockton, for work with offenders on drug and alcohol recovery programmes

  • Rebecca Young - a pathway leader, HMP Low Newton, for raising awareness of issues relating to sex workers and supporting preparations for their release

2012 award winners

  • Paul Brett - Diversity Manager for HMP Northumberland

  • Linda Hind - Durham-Tees Valley Probation Officer, seconded Offender Manager at HMP&YOI Low Newton in Durham

  • Mick Hogg - Seconded Prison Officer with Sunderland Integrated Offender Management Team

  • Jeff Lawton - Co-ordinator for Veterans in Custody (VIC), HMP Kirklevington.

  • Julie McShane - Probation Officer for Durham Tees Valley Probation Trust

2011 award winners

  • G4 Reintegration Unit - HMP Frankland

  • Barry Strong and Lynda Elliott - HMP Durham Learning and Skills Unit

  • Charles Darby-Villis - HMP Low Newton

2010 award winners

  • Middlesbrough Approved Premises Team, Durham Tees Valley Probation Jackaleen Woodhead, Phil Mousher, Debra Jackson Clapham

  • Simon Stoker - HMP Holme House

  • Norman Wilson - HMP Low Newton

  • Lifetime achievement award - Elaine Lumley - formerly Chief Officer, National Probation Service, Teesside

2009 award winners

  • Saphron North - County Durham and Darlington Alcohol Rolling Programme

  • Kevin Trebillcock and John Bridgeman - HMYOI Castington, Northumberland

  • Grant Pearson - HMP Holme House, Stockton

Special award for recognition of outstanding achievement:

  • Christine Slassor, Children's Projects Manager, NEPACS

2008 award winners

  • Michelle McCarthy - Head of Learning and Skills , HMP Durham

  • John and Maureen Forster - Cowgate Garden Project

  • Liz - an inmate at HMP Low Newton

2007 award winners

  • Lorraine Beadle, Northumbria Probation Service

  • Craig McGuire, Durham Probation Service

  • Gordon Wooding, Teesside Probation Service

2006 award winners

  • Work in Prison - Sonia Hills, HMP Kirklevington

  • Work in the Community - Joe Howard, Durham Probation

2005 award winners

  • Work in Prison - Del Stevens, Northallerton Young Offenders Institution

  • Work in the Community - Julie McShane, Teesside Probation Officer

  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Neil Turver, Teesside Senior Probation Officer, at present working at HMP Kirklevington